



EDITOR-IN-CHIEF

Christophe Bernard

ADVISORY BOARD

Liset Menendez de la Prida Jeanne Nerbonne Lorna Role Yavin Shaham

REVIEWING EDITORS

Mikko Airavaara Julie Bakker Frederike Beyer Laura Bradfield Niko Busch Francisca Bronfman Sunahee Cho Christopher S. Colwell Lindsay De Biase Benjamin Deneen Nirai Desai Lvnda Erskine Christie Fowler David Franklin Karyn Frick Erica Glasper Nathalie Ginovart

Miriam B. Goodman Matthew Grubb Kristen Harris Karl Herrup Anne Keitel Tod Kippin Arvind Kumar Mark Laubach Jonathan Lee Ifat Levy Arianna Maffei Christoph Michel Michael Michaelides Silvia Pagliardini Isabel Perez-Otaño Eran Perlson Jean Christophe Poncer Christine Portfors

Masha Prager-Khoutorsky Nicholas Priebe Nathalie Rouach Viji Santhakumar David Schoppik Deanna Smith Harald Sonthemier Alexander Soutschek William Stacey Jeff Twiss Leandro Vendruscolo Laura Volipicelli-Daley Avako Watabe Susanne Wolf Christina Zelano Michaël Zugaro

<u>eNeuro</u> embodies an emerging scientific vision that offers a new experience for authors and readers, all in support of SfN's mission to advance understanding of the brain and nervous system.

eNeuro is an open-access journal of the Society for Neuroscience (eISSN 2373-2822). Published daily, it contains high-quality, broad-based, peer-reviewed research focused solely on the field of neuroscience.

Articles in eNeuro are published under the <u>Creative</u> <u>Commons Attribution 4.0 International (CC BY 4.0)</u> <u>license</u>. Per the terms of this license, it is not necessary to obtain permission or pay a fee to reuse eNeuro content, provided that a full acknowledgment is made to the original publication in eNeuro.

eNeuro is indexed by Scopus, EMBASE, PubMed, PubMed Central, and Web of Science/ESCI.

Information for Authors

For current submission policies and manuscript preparation guidelines, authors should refer to our Information for Authors at http://www.eneuro.org/content/information-authors.

Contact

For more information, please contact the Central Office at eNeuro@sfn.org.

Membership

Persons interested in becoming members of the Society for Neuroscience should contact the Membership Department at membership@sfn.org or 202-962-4911.

The ideas and opinions expressed in *eNeuro* do not necessarily reflect those of the Society for Neuroscience or the Editors of *eNeuro*. Product mention in *eNeuro* should not be construed as an endorsement of the manufacturer's claims. The Society for Neuroscience does not assume any responsibility for any injury and/or damage to persons or property arising from or related to any use of any material contained in *eNeuro*.

EDITORIAL STAFF

Kelly Newton
Blythe Alexander
Elizabeth Griffith
David Padgham
Adam Buck
Madeline Esworthy
Jordan Kent
Megan Sansevere
Ryan Yates